Welcome to the Little Shop of Goodness!

Hello, I’m Vivian. With all the wonderful vegan, vegetarian, and raw food blogs out there, there might not seem to be a need for one more, but I’d like to try and create one, even if it’s just for me.

A little information on me: I’ve been strictly vegan for the past 2 months. During this time, I have also incorporated a lot of raw foods. (More on the raw foods later.)

I didn’t start off living a vegan lifestyle, but I have gradually moved in this direction over the past 2 years. The year before I became a vegetarian, a friend of mine and I talked about it and tried to incorporate several vegetarian meals into our diet.  Unfortunately, we always failed to stay on track.

Fortunately, on May 30, 2011, I met Paul, a 20 plus year vegetarian, and now my husband. Since we quickly hit it off and I love to cook, I began cooking vegetarian meals. I went immediately online and started looking up vegetarian websites.

The one thing I didn’t see coming was weight gain! I was cooking these wonderful vegetarian meals, but they were not low on calorie. I panicked and began to search for an even better way of eating.

After educating myself on the subject, I have decided that vegan and raw foods are the paths for me.  I can also happily report that in the past 2 months of eating a vegan and raw diet, I’ve already lost 12 lbs! Hurray for me!

Leave a Reply

