Vegan and My Skin

photo 1_2

Vegan and My Skin

Going vegan has given me the BEST looking skin ever!

Two years as a vegetarian made me feel better, but I really didn’t see that big a difference on my skin. Now that I’ve been vegan, I am amazed at the difference.

For the past 2 years I have been wearing Lush’s Colour Supplement in Dark Yellow. It’s a wonderful vegan foundation and a great company; all of their products are vegan. I love their lip balms and tints and soaps as well.

However, I’ve not needed to use the foundation for the past 2 months. I’m sure for a special occasion I’ll use it, but for everyday, I’ll go sans foundation!

My simple routine:
I wash my face with a Tea Tree Oil Cleanser (sorry, no picture) and use coconut oil as my daily moisturizer. Occasionally I’ll mix almond oil with the coconut oil. I only use the almond oil at night because it will make your face too oily looking. I usually wait for Paul to go to sleep, otherwise I’ll hear, “What’s on your face?!” hahaa…

This simple routine is all I need to have flawless skin.

Image photo 3_3_2 Image

One thought on “Vegan and My Skin

  1. Does your website have a contact page? I’m having
    problems locating it but, I’d like to shoot you an email.
    I’ve got some recommendations for your blog you might
    be interested in hearing. Either way, great site and I
    look forward to seeing it expand over time.

Leave a Reply

