Day One of the 5-Day Raw Food Cleanse with Freelee the Banana Girl!

Day One of the 5-Day Raw Food Cleanse with Freelee the Banana Girl!

Day One is over! I am very happy to report it went very well! I was busy all day studying for an upcoming test, so I completely forgot to make dinner. Grrr…

Luckily Paul didn’t mind going out to one of my favorite restaurants in Tampa, Loving Hut, for dinner. I fought all temptation and had the Heavenly Salad with the dressing on the side. Yummy!

I fought off even more temptation when I got home and Paul requested my vegan Double Chocolate Almond Cookies! I couldn’t’ say no to him. So I whipped up a batch in record time! I made them; he cleaned up the kitchen.

The entire housed smelled so good when they were baking, but you know what? I didn’t have one bite. Why? I was carbed up from the entire day! WOW!! What a difference it makes when you are well carbed. I was not tempted at all. Actually, I just loved how the house smelled and that Paul was enjoying the cookies. He will have plenty to share with co-workers tomorrow, because I am packing them all with him to work!

2 thoughts on “Day One of the 5-Day Raw Food Cleanse with Freelee the Banana Girl!

Leave a Reply

