Vegan Biscuits and “Sausage” Gravy

Vegan Biscuits and “Sausage” Gravy

Vegan Biscuits and “Sausage” Gravy

Well… I thought temptation was going to be over for day 4 of my Raw Food Cleanse, but I was wrong.

Paul came home, after a very long day at work and sweetly requested my vegan biscuits and vegan “sausage” gravy. I could not refuse him.

Luckily, I was able to whip up this recipe in less than 20 minutes from start to finish!

This photo is not the best, but I thought I would post it regardless.

If you want to try a vegan biscuits and gravy, this is simple and fast. Hope you like it.

Wishing you all the best!

Quick Vegan Biscuits
Ingredients
2 cup whole-wheat flour
4 tsp baking powder
1/4 tsp salt
 (optional)
2 Tbsp brown or raw sugar
4 Tbsp vegan butter (cubed)
2/3 cups water

Instructions
Preheat the oven to 450 degrees fahrenheit

In a medium sized bowl mix together the flour, baking powder, salt, and sugar.
Using a fork, cube the vegan butter into the dry mixture.
Add the water and begin to mix until it becomes a ball of dough.
I place the dough on a wax piece of paper that I have lightly floured.
I flour the top of the ball of dough as well, then pat it down until it is about 1 inch think.
I don’t have biscuit cutters, so I used a glass, dipped it in some flour and cut my biscuits this way.
Place the biscuits on an ungreased cookie sheet and bake for 12 minutes.
Let the biscuits cool for a few minutes before serving.
Makes about 9 large biscuits.

I absolutely LOVE these with vegan “sausage” gravy.

Vegan “Sausage” Gravy
Ingredients
2 Tbsp grapeseed oil
1/2 lb. vegan sausage
1/4 cup chopped onions
1/2 cup whole-wheat flour
3 cups almond milk
 (or vegan milk of your choice)
1 cup water
1 tsp liquid smoke
1/4 tsp salt
 (optional)
1/2 tsp ground pepper
1/4 tsp poultry seasoning
1/4 tsp paprika
1/4 tsp parsley

Instructions
In a large frying pan, heat the grapeseed oil on medium to high heat. Sauté the onion for approximately 5 minutes, then add the vegan sausage. With a fork, separate the sausage, make sure it is in small pieces. Also, cook the onions until they are translucent.
Add the flour and cook until it is longer raw and you cannot see the flour any longer.
Add the almond milk and water and begin to whisk it well.
Add in the liquid smoke, salt, pepper, poultry seasoning, paprika, and parsley. Continue whisking, the gravy will start to thicken up. When it has reached the consistency that you like, it is ready!

Oh! If you like my blog, please let me know!
Also, please subscribe to my YouTube channel and like me on Facebook!

YouTube Channel: http://www.youtube.com/channel/UCRb0sQhiPRHbW3Ika4V2avQ/videos

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/LittleShopofGoodness

 

4 thoughts on “Vegan Biscuits and “Sausage” Gravy

Leave a Reply

