Vegan Shabbat Meal

Vegan Shabbat Meal

Vegan Shabbat Meal

Aaahhh… Shabbat. My absolute favorite day of the week. Before I became vegetarian my Shabbat meals where epic! Oh the dishes I would make…

Then I became a vegetarian, so they changed a bit. Now that I am vegan, NOW they seem to be a challenge some days.

Part of the reason I began this blog is to keep track of my recipes, especially for Shabbat. Coming up with creative and delicious meals, as a vegan, sometimes can be kind of difficult.

Perhaps, part of the reason is that I don’t like using tofu and way too many vegan recipes rely on that. I also need to cook low sodium, as low to none as possible. I want to keep Paul healthy! So, some days I struggle. I’m hoping this blog keeps me organized and makes life a little easier.

Menu for Friday, October 4, 2013

Simple Green Salad
Cannellini and Spinach Soup
Wild and Brown Rice
Stuffed Eggplant
Sautéed Spinach
Corn Salad
Dessert: Not sure yet.

I’ll post the recipes as soon as I can.

Thank you for stopping by. If you like what you’re reading, please follow me here and also subscribe to my YouTube and Facebook.

All the best and Shabbat Shalom!

YouTube Channel: http://www.youtube.com/channel/UCRb0sQhiPRHbW3Ika4V2avQ/videos
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/LittleShopofGoodness

2 thoughts on “Vegan Shabbat Meal

    • I actually laughed out loud when I read your “babushka” comment! 😀 Thanks for the compliment as well.

      Thank you for the recipe! I actually made a Raw Chocolate Mousse, but I definitely want to make this!

      Shavua tov!

Leave a Reply

